Finally Here


It’s been a very very very long time since I have posted here.  I am pretty sure it was something I did but for over a year I was not able to find the blog.  I’m not sure what I did but I most likely clicked when I should have kept myself from clicking ….. the blog went missing.  I kept seeing your comments and your questions but I was not able to interact.  I’m so sorry.

Again…. not sure what I did today but here I am.  I have regained access to the blog and I am ready to go.

So……… without dwelling in the past and trying to figure out what happened, I want to concentrate on the future and figure out where to go from here.  I know I want to post more about what it is that we, as paralegals do.  I want to help you navigate the career development maze and help you learn from my mistakes so that hopefully it won’t take you as long as it has taken me to get ahead.  Most of all, I want to work with you and be here for you.  Please continue to send me your emails and your thoughts and your requests.  I am sincerely happy to be back and I can’t wait to have a cup of coffee and a chat.

Ana

4 thoughts on “Finally Here

  1. Welcome back, Ana! I am a recent subscriber, and I cannot wait to see what you start posting! I am currently a Legal Assistant, working to promote to Paralegal status and your blog has helped me out immensely!

    1. Awww thank you so much for saying so. Good luck and I plan on being here to cheer you on. I’m actually busy being a paralegal right now (shhhhh) but am working on a few things for he blog. Please do stay involved and let me know how I can help

      Ana

  2. I recently took a job as a secretary for a law office. I have no experience but my boss is very understanding. I have thought about taking some classes to become a paralegal but I must admit the idea going back to school scares me. Can I do it?! I, too have found this blog has given me some good guidance.

    1. Thank you so much for the kind words. I understand the dilemma. I have been toying with the idea of going back to school for years!!!! Also, I too, started as a secretary and have always worked with awesome, understanding, lawyers who have helped me on my path to being a paralegal. I’m hoping to be able to post more often in the meantime, please feel free to look around and give me some ideas as to what you’d like to see on the blog.

      XOXO
      Ana

Leave a Reply

