Happy Friday – What’s a Paralegal To Do?


The weekend couldn’t come soon enough this week. It’s time to shed the suit, put down the water bottle and put on some comfortable clothes, flip-flops or sandals and pick up that cocktail that’s been waiting for you since the week started. Did this week feel like a year to you guys? Yeah, it was a long short week.

The warm weather is here so I think I will be wearing more dresses. I happen to really like dresses because they’re so easy to wear and can be casual enough where you don’t feel overdressed when hanging with your buddies but you also won’t feel like you’re underdressed if you end up at a restaurant instead of a bar.

The past two seasons I have been really enjoying the ease of the maxi dresses. If a dinner with friends is your destination this one  by Pink Stitch Resort is not going to disappoint.  The only thing is that I would have to put a cardigan over it since I’m always freezing in restaurants.

For a more casual evening I love this one by Young Fabulous & Broke (OMG I also love the name, don’t you?).  I have to admit that although more expensive, I would probably get more use out of this one in the Summer than the more dressier one.  I tend to want to spend more time outside and go out more casually.  So, the way I always think of my clothes and how much I spend on them is on a per wear basis.  If it’s more expensive but I’ll wear it more times, the piece winds up being less expensive.  Does that make sense?  I think I read this somewhere once and has always stuck…. perhaps it’s also a good way to talk myself into buying the more expensive items…. I don’t know!!!! It makes me happy so don’t hate.

What about shoes…. Doesn’t every woman love shoes?  Don’t stress, here we go.  How about these gold sandals by Dolce Vita?  and the price?  How can you say no?  I can make them work with the dressier dress even.  Ok, let’s dream a little too, shall we?  These black and pear sandals by Sam Edelman are amazing but if we take my per wear theory we cannot make it work.  These are not the type of sandals that I would get a lot of wear, so I’m thinking I will not be buying these.  However, if you do, please let me know so I can feel completely jealous and beg you to be your best friend.  They are soooooo cute.  Ok, enough dreaming… these are more my speed and they are really cute.  Also by Dolce Vita, they will go with a multitude of my dresses, pants and shorts (I have to tell you that I have stopped wearing shorts.  I hate my knees…. conversation for another day). These Franco Sarto are also very wearable and I love everything Franco Sarto.  They have to be the most comfortable shoes EVER.

Now we’re dressed.  What will we be drinking?  I happen to be looking around for some ideas and look at what I found.  Doesn’t this just sound and look so yummy?

Photo and recipe from Delish.com
Photo and recipe from Delish.com

Ingredients

3 fresh strawberries
3 slice(s) canned pineapple
1/2 ounce(s) pineapple syrup from the can
1/4 ounce(s) lime juice
1/4 ounce(s) simple syrup (dissolve one part sugar in one part boiling water; let cool)
2 ounce(s) white rum

Directions

Muddle fruit. Pour over ice with other ingredients; shake. Garnish with fruit.

Now you’re ready to go out and enjoy Happy Friday…. that’s right.  I’m no longer going to call it Happy Hour.  After a full week at work I think I deserve more than one hour.  I am officially changing the name.

XoXo

Ana

Leave a Reply

