Keep Calm – I’m Back


Unknown

As most of you know I have been gone for a while. The original plan was to not come back to this blog. Not because I don’t miss you all but because I thought that with my no longer working as a paralegal you would think me a fraud. I thought, how could I tell you what to do or give you advice if I am no longer doing it myself?

The past two years I have been working in compliance for a large financial company and although I like my role and part of it is very much a paralegal role, most of it is not. I miss being a paralegal. So much so that recently I have applied for a paralegal position with the same firm. Basically doing the same thing I’m doing now but in a paralegal capacity. I don’t want to talk about it too much because I don’t want to jinx it but I am keeping my fingers crossed and will let you know…… Yep….. this means I’m back. I’m back to the blog.

So, give me a few days. Let me get some thoughts together and I will be posting again before you know it.

Glad to be back and so glad so many of you enjoy the blog. Thank you all for your kind words and thank you all so much for making sure I come back to the place where I belong.

XoXo

Ana

Photo Credit – diaryofamrs.blogspot.com

2 thoughts on “Keep Calm – I’m Back

  1. Welcome back. I am not working as a paralegal right now and am looking to get back to that role. It has been a very difficult journey for me since 2010. I have not worked as a paralegal since then but I am ready to get back to working as a paralegal. The problem is I have been away from the field so long. Welcome back.

    1. First of all, thank you for your comment and thank you for the welcome back. I’m happy to be back. I will keep my fingers crossed for both of us that we can get back to working in our chosen profession. Being away from the profession doesn’t mean that you lost all the skills you got while working as a paralegal. I know you can find your way back. Keep me posted. I would love to hear what happens.

Leave a Reply

