Time to Start Looking for a Coat?


Jaeger Wool Cashmere Waisted Coat

I don’t know about you, but this morning all I could think about was my nice toasty sweats and sweatpants.  Is it possible that Summer is over?  Are we really going to start buying sweaters and coats and pants?  I’m not sure I’m ready.

However, one look at the store windows, online and all around it feels and looks like that is a reality we are now faced with.  Here at the blog we are going to start seeing a few more Fall and Winter things.  I have to admit that I am more of a Summer person than a Fall or Winter person, although I do like fall colors.  The one thing I do want and enjoy is being toasty and cozy.  What better way than with a great coat.  Let’s start with that.

This year I will be working from home a little more…. Ohh who am I kidding…. a lot more than I have ever had a chance.  I managed to negotiate for working from home at least three days a week instead of getting a bump in pay.  To me that’s a much better deal than a monetary incentive…. well, at least for now.  That’s not to say I won’t be trying to get more money…. We’ll discuss this at a later time…. anyway, because I will be working from home more and therefore not needing as many suits and office appropriate clothes as I would normally need, I figure I can spend a little bit more.  But what about my fellow paralegals that are not in the same situation as I am?  Well, don’t worry, I have not forgotten about you.  I will be looking for bargains and bringing them to you.  One of my plans is to be on the lookout for things you would love and let you know where to get them.  Is that a deal?  Would you be willing to give me a change with that?

Let’s start with coats.  Above is a Jaeger Wool Cashmere Coat.  Yeah, a bit pricey and unless you are willing to use your end of the year bonus (ahead of time) to get it, chances are that on a paralegal salary that’s not going to be a priority.  So I have found this Corinna Caon Coat.  I know it’s not Cashmere but it looks so stylish and warm and the red color makes it a great statement piece.  For those of you who prefer a more traditional coat, which I have to say I don’t blame you.  I always say, if you’re only going to be able to buy one coat or one of anything, make it a traditional cut. That way you can get much more wear out of it and keep within your budget…. Anyway, this Angela Mele Milano Coat although traditional, because of the red color it looks fresh and young.  Also, if red is something you don’t think you can get into, this coat comes in three different colors.  Sand, which is almost a camel color, black which as a New Yorker I find it the ultimate find and in the red.  There’s a color for every taste and all look classic and very warm.

If the above price points are still a bit steep for you, don’t despair.  I have been where you are.  Being a new paralegal, having to deal with student loans and the way the economy is I totally understand that spending over $200 on a coat can be the difference between making that student loan payment or not or having a life or not.  I also know that the stress that we are put through by our wonderfully amazing attorneys sometimes require a little bit of a nightlife.  So, I am prepared and here are some less pricey coats that still look like stylish and fun.  This Sinequanone Coat is so cute.  It looks young, fun, stylish and no one needs to know you didn’t spend a fortune to look this great.  I also happen to think that Ann Klein makes great clothes and surprisingly affordable.  I totally love this Anne Klein Wool-Cashmere Blend Walker Coat.  What do you think?  Comes in a variety of colors, camel, black and red.

I hope you enjoy this post and I will work on a few others.  Let me know what you would like to see more of and I will make every effort to post about it.

XoXo

Ana

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.